10 Health Benefits of Cinnamon

Ceylon, aka Sri Lanka, is renown for its exquisite black tea and some of the world’s finest cinnamon which we use in our newest Hawaiian Natural Tea blend, Lemon Chamomile.

Cinnamon adds delightful sweetness to this caffeine free herbal.  But it was more than taste and aroma that made us want to work with this healing spice.

1. Cinnamon is a source of calcium, manganese, fiber and iron.
2. Studies suggest cinnamon may have a regulatory effect on blood sugar, making it especially beneficial for people with Type II diabetes.
3. It’s been found to lower LDL cholesterol.
4. Other studies have shown cinnamon stops yeast infections.
5. In a U.S. Department of Agriculture study, cinnamon reduced the growth of leukemia and lymphoma cells.
6. It has an anti-clotting effect on the blood.
7. Smelling cinnamon boosts cognitive function and memory.
8. At Copenhagen University, patients given half a teaspoon of cinnamon powder combined with one tablespoon of honey every morning before breakfast had significant relief of arthritis pain after one week and could walk without pain within one month.
9. When added to food, it inhibits bacterial growth and food spoilage, making it a natural food preservative.
10. Researchers at Kansas State University found that cinnamon fights the E. coli bacteria in unpasteurized juices.

About The Leaf Lover
Aloha, my name is Byron Goo. I started our company in 1995 in my garage. Tea has taken me all over the world since then and I continue to be a student of the leaf and of life. The Leaf Lover is a way for me to share about my passion for tea and our small business. I wear many hats including CEO of the company but I think of myself simply as a tea maker.

Leave a comment