Green Tea: An Elixir for Life

green-tea

“Green tea can prevent cancer,” was the claim made by a Japanese study more than 25 years ago that lit the fire about the health benefits of tea drinking.  Researchers were curious to learn why residents in Shizuoka who smoked cigarettes just as much as in other parts of Japan experienced lower rates of esophogeal and stomach cancer.  One lifestyle difference researchers studied was green tea consumption which is high in Shizuoka because the region is the bread basket (more like tea basket) for the country.

Over the years, studies in Japan and in other countries have arrived at the same conclusion that green tea can shrink tumors and cancer cells.  Other health benefits of drinking green tea include:

  • Improved heart health and immunity boost
  • Relaxation
  • Regulate blood balance
  • Boosts metabolism
  • Contains zero calories
  • Anti-bacterial properties so great to drink raw foods like sushi

Enjoy a cup of fine green tea.  It’s an elixir for life!

About The Leaf Lover
Aloha, my name is Byron Goo. I started our company in 1995 in my garage. Tea has taken me all over the world since then and I continue to be a student of the leaf and of life. The Leaf Lover is a way for me to share about my passion for tea and our small business. I wear many hats including CEO of the company but I think of myself simply as a tea maker.

Leave a comment